Warhammer Survivors release date: November 10, 2026
The Warhammer Survivors release date is November 10, 2026. Auroch Digital, the Bristol studio behind Warhammer 40,000: Boltgun, announced the date on October 6, and the Steam store page now shows Nov 10, 2026 with the game marked as not yet available. The same date applies across platforms: Steam, GOG, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and Switch 2, and iOS and Android, according to Wargamer and PocketGamer.
The price is $7.99 in the US, £6.39 in the UK and €7.49 in the eurozone, a figure that Push Square, Wargamer and PocketGamer all print. GosuGamers lists the US price as $6.99 instead. The Steam page did not show a price when we opened it, so treat $7.99 as the announced figure and check the store listing on your platform before you buy. It is also an Xbox Game Pass launch title, so subscribers can play it on day one.
Which platforms get Warhammer Survivors, and what does it cost?
This is a wide release for a small game. On PC it is on Steam and GOG. On consoles it is on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, the original Switch and Switch 2. On phones it is on iOS and Android. TheSixthAxis, whose report says it is based on a press release, lists the same set, and Auroch Digital's Steam page confirms the Windows version with a system requirement of Windows 10 64-bit.
On discounts, the announcement describes a 10% launch and pre-order discount on select platforms. Push Square notes it does not confirm whether PS5 is among them. PocketGamer says the mobile launch discount goes to players who pre-register. Steam lists no pre-order discount that we could see. Exact pre-order dates by platform were not given in any source we opened, so wait for the store pages if the discount matters to you.
“addictive, but not all that innovative”
Warhammer Survivors demo: what you can play now
A free demo is available on Steam, and TheSixthAxis says it is also on the Xbox app for PC. The latest build adds two playable champions: the Legend of Catachan from Warhammer 40,000 and Lyssa Revenya from Age of Sigmar. GosuGamers and TheSixthAxis both name them, and some outlets spell the second name Ravenya.
Progress in the demo does not carry over to the full game, according to the announcement coverage, so treat it as a taste test rather than a head start. If you want to know whether the loop clicks for you, twenty minutes in the demo will tell you faster than any preview.
What the game is: a Warhammer take on the Vampire Survivors formula
Warhammer Survivors is a 2D bullet-heaven roguelite. You do not aim or press a shoot button. Your character attacks automatically while you move, and the main decisions are which upgrades to pick as you level. Wargamer's Timothy Linward, who attended a press preview, describes the moment-to-moment feel as 'a slot machine of flashing lights and numbers' and the game overall as 'addictive, but not all that innovative', a 'very modest evolution from the genre founder'.
Auroch Digital built it with poncle, the developer of Vampire Survivors, and it runs on the Vampire Survivors engine, which first shipped in 2022. That partnership is the strongest signal that the core loop will feel right. It also explains the low price: this is a focused, budget-sized game, not a big-studio Warhammer release.
Characters, weapons and the two Warhammer worlds
The roster is the draw. Steam promises over 40 champions and over 75 weapons, split between Warhammer 40,000 and Age of Sigmar. Named characters in the coverage include Auroch's original Malum Caedo, Cadian Shock Trooper Kozlowski, Space Marine Intercessor Brother Luca, Neave Blacktalon, Stormcast Vanquisher Sharynn Azurwrath and Gotrek Gurnisson. PCGamesN's Ben Sledge calls it 'the ultimate power fantasy for any Space Marine'.
Wargamer reports that each setting's upgrades only appear for its own characters and only face its own enemies, so a 40K run fights Tyranids while an Age of Sigmar run can swap in Skaven. Companions pick up the slack when a lead character's weapons do not suit them, and stage bosses have phases and telegraphed attacks. Defeating one unlocks a harder 'extremis' fight, per Wargamer.
What this means for Vampire Survivors-like fans
The survivors-like genre is crowded, and the question for any new entry is what it adds. Wargamer's answer is that it adds little in mechanics but a lot in fan service, with secret fusions of fully levelled items, hidden challenges and unlockable companions as the meta layer, plus Warhammer detail like Nuln Oil easter eggs, per PCGamesN.
With a free Steam demo already live, you do not have to wait for launch-day reviews: you can judge the loop yourself, and a game this cheap makes the purchase decision a small one either way.
At roughly eight dollars, with a free demo and a Game Pass launch, the risk is low for anyone who likes the formula. The unknowns are balance, run length and whether the content depth holds up past the first few hours. Wargamer did not state a run length, and we have not played the final build, so we are not offering a verdict here. Our play-first verdict will wait for a hands-on session.
For now the practical steps are simple: try the Steam demo, check your platform's store page for the final price and any discount, and decide whether it is worth a Game Pass slot or a standalone purchase when November 10 arrives.
Frequently asked
What is the Warhammer Survivors release date?
Warhammer Survivors releases on November 10, 2026, according to Auroch Digital's announcement as reported by TheSixthAxis and Push Square on October 6, and the Steam store page lists Nov 10, 2026. The date applies to PC (Steam and GOG), PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Switch and Switch 2, and iOS and Android. It also arrives on Xbox Game Pass on day one. A free demo is already available on Steam if you want to try it before launch.
How much does Warhammer Survivors cost?
The announced price is $7.99 in the US, £6.39 in the UK and €7.49 in the eurozone, per Push Square, Wargamer and PocketGamer. GosuGamers lists the US price as $6.99, and the Steam page showed no price when we opened it, so confirm on your platform's store. A 10% launch and pre-order discount applies on select platforms, and PocketGamer says mobile players get it by pre-registering. It is also included with Xbox Game Pass at launch.
What platforms is Warhammer Survivors on?
Warhammer Survivors is on Steam, GOG, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and Switch 2, and iOS and Android, according to Wargamer, TheSixthAxis and PocketGamer. All versions are listed for November 10, 2026. The Steam page confirms the Windows version and lists Windows 10 64-bit as the requirement. The game is also part of Xbox Game Pass at launch, which covers console and PC subscribers.
Is there a Warhammer Survivors demo?
Yes. A free demo is available on Steam, and TheSixthAxis says it is also on the Xbox app for PC. The latest demo adds two playable champions, the Legend of Catachan from Warhammer 40,000 and Lyssa Revenya from Age of Sigmar. Demo progress does not carry over to the full game, so it works as a preview of the loop rather than a head start. Check the store page for the current build.
Is Warhammer Survivors on Xbox Game Pass?
Yes. Auroch Digital says Warhammer Survivors will be available on Xbox Game Pass at launch on November 10, 2026, per TheSixthAxis and the other outlets covering the announcement. Which Game Pass tiers include it was not spelled out in the coverage we opened, so check the Xbox store listing closer to launch. Xbox pre-order timing was also not stated in those sources.
Who is making Warhammer Survivors?
Auroch Digital, a Bristol studio that also made Warhammer 40,000: Boltgun, is the developer and publisher, per the Steam store page. It partnered with poncle, the creator of Vampire Survivors, and the game uses the Vampire Survivors engine, according to GosuGamers and PCGamesN. That means the core feel should be close to the original, with Warhammer 40,000 and Age of Sigmar content layered on top.